Surgery Dream

WLS94

Hi!

I have surgery coming up, the date is still waiting to be set but hopefully the next time i see the surgeon ill get that exact date.
Its weight loss surgery ill be having, and honestly have a mix of emotions around it. Nervous because ive never had surgery and i dont know how my body will react to the drugs used to put you asleep but also excited to finally have it done to better my health with the end goal being able to reverse my PCOS and finally fall pregnant naturally.

Lastnight the dream i had started with me going into the hospital feeling very nervous about the surgery. It then fast forwards to me being on the operating table and everyone preparing for the surgery. The surgeon was getting gowned up, i was sitting on the table having my IVC being put in by the anaesthetist with a nurse assisting him, there were several other nurses in the rooms too and the assistant surgeon. Very typical of a normal surgery(im a nurse and been in the room of many surgeries). In the dream i told them im a bit anxious about it and they reassured me all will be fine. Then i was starting to lay back on the table and the surgeon starts marking the areas he will make the incisions and the anaesthetist starts getting me off to sleep. It felt like i was getting so heavy and sleepy but my body was trying to fight it by staying awake. I had dozed off briefly then woke up and they were putting the IDC in and cleaning my abdomen before they start the surgery. They realised i had woke up and increased the dose of the drugs to put me to sleep. So i finally fell asleep. Then i must have been waking up after the surgery, i could feel i was in one of the hospital beds and could hear a busy ward with beeping and people talking but it was muffled like i was underwater or in a different room or listening to a party a few streets away. I had my eyes closed and this heaviness was starting to fade from my fingers first. I didnt have any pain, just a very heavy feeling and